Sean Rathwell Awarded WG Ross Lifetime Achievement Award

On November 13, Sean Rathwell was awarded the WG Ross Lifetime Achievement award from the Canadian Urban Transit Association (CUTA). Named after CUTA's first president (1904-1906), the William G. Ross Lifetime Achievement award is a prestigious public transit honour, and is awarded to an individual with exceptional involvement in the promotion and practice of public transit in Canada. The Award recognizes the outstanding and consistent effort of a transit employee/advocate for a minimum of 25 years of service who, through their dedication and commitment, has led to the advancement and betterment of the public transit industry as a whole. The William G. Ross Award recipients are inducted in CUTA's Hall of Fame.

On receiving this award, Sean said "I am extremely honoured to receive the WG Ross award and join a long list of previous recipients whom I've admired throughout my career.
Sean Rathwell with Marco D